To correct or not to correct, that is the question.

 You could of read this instead!

 
My son came home from school today with a test that requires a parent’s signature. My son read the adult version of Three Cups of Tea but the rest of the class read a simplified children’s version.The teacher wrote the following comment on my son’s comprehension test for Three Cups of Tea,

“I took into consideration there were two questions that you may not of read about in your version.”

I started to write a note to the “English?” teacher about his use of “of” instead of the correct “have.”

My son called me a grammar nazi and told me to watch this:

If that doesn’t work, you could of watched it here: Grammar Nazis

4 thoughts on “To correct or not to correct, that is the question.

  1. I would write a nice note back that incorporates his statement, but with the correct word, such as “It is true he could have read….” It could be a nice subtle way of making the point.

Leave a Reply

