Mega Millions hits Highest Jackpot in History; $640 Million. What would you Do if you won?

I might need a bigger wallet
I might need a bigger wallet Picture Via Dreastime.com

Money, Money, Money, Always Funny in a Rich Man’s World

Friday March 30th will be remembered by many as the highest Mega Millions jackpot in history, make that World history according to the Mega Millions Official Website!

The pot now totals $640 million dollars. But the winner or winners of tonight’s jackpot will remember this day better than anyone. What would you do if you won?

The #IfIWonMegaMillion Twitter feed gives some interesting answers to the question.

1.  I’ll spend every cent to remove the Cancer from this earth.

2. #ifIWonTheMegaMillions My mom would never have to work a day in her life again 🙂

3. #IfIWonTheMegaMillions I’d start my own company….maybe, depends if I got any customers lol

4. #IfIWonTheMegaMillions I would share with my people that have always been there for me

Facebook users answer the same question.

1. If I won the mega millions I would give prob half of it away to friends family charities then my ass would disappear for a long time.

2. Dreaming about what I would do if I won the Mega Millions tonight.  Besides quitting work, I would help my family and travel.  What would others do?

3. If i won the mega millions a would buy a bankrupt corrupted country and give it back to the people .

Conan O’Brien answers the mega million question when the pot was half of the current $640 million size.

And for the real winner or winners of tonight’s jackpot there is some sound advice too. The first from NPR, the second from the LA Times, and the Huffington Post gives more advice. According to the NPR report we are 100 times more likely to get a flesh eating disease than winning tonight’s big jackpot. But somebody has to win!
     I know you are curious, so I’ll just answer it right now. I would start up my own elementary, middle and high-school and also I would start up a magazine about pop culture and
     current affairs just for teens. Good Luck!
Here’s a list of the previous Jackpot winnings from the Mega Millions website.
Rank Amount Date Number of Winning Tickets States With Winning Tickets
1 $390 million 3/6/2007 2 Georgia, New Jersey
2 $380 million 1/4/2011 2 Idaho, Washington
3 $336 million 8/28/2009 2 California, New York
4 $330 million 8/31/2007 4 Maryland, New Jersey, Texas, Virginia
5 $319 million 3/25/2011 1 New York
6 $315 million 11/15/2005 1 California
7 $294 million 7/2/2004 1 Massachusetts
8 $275 million 2/22/2008 1 Georgia
9 $270 million 2/28/2006 1 Ohio
10 $266 million 5/04/2010 1 California
Leave a Reply

