Lactose and Gluten Free Day 2

The cupboard is hardly “filled to the brim” with gluten free products, but I did purchase two items yesterday.

A company called Glutino makes a variety of gluten free products. Yesterday I bought the gluten free crackers, original, and the cherry filled snack bars. The crackers were delicious but I have not tried the bars yet.

The coffee without milk is even better, I use Illy brand coffee. The taste is nicer I think. I use Truvia as a sweetener, allegedly it is healthier than Splenda, or so says my yoga pal.

Today I will get Smart Balance non-dairy spread which is also gluten free. Whole foods seems to carry a variety of gluten free bread, I have to finish the 100 calorie pepperidge farm whole wheat bread before I purchase the gluten free bread though. Hey, waste not want not!

If anyone has a recommendation for a low calorie lactose and gluten free bread please let me know.

Leave a Reply

