Gluten and Lactose Free Day 5

This morning I had two slices of Udi’s Gluten Free and Lactose Free Whole Grain Bread, which also happens to be soy and nut free too. It was really tasty. So the changeover from my usual bread of choice won’t be unbearable. I did however find that the price was a little steep. It cost $6.49 in my local Wholefoods store. There are enough slices to get me through exactly one week, 2 slices per day.

My Pilates clients told me to try Ezekiel Gluten Free Bread, I will eventually, but I have to combine gluten and dairey free into bread choices. When I have more time I will try to bake my own bread and try some recipes from Elana’s Pantry, right here.

Yesterday something really strange happened. I have, over the last ten years or so, noticed that when my hands or feet get cold they stay cold forever and take a long time to warm up. Holding a glass of water with ice can sometimes make my fingers stone cold and turn white. In the shower yesterday my fingers felt like I was holding them over an open flame, the burning sensation was so bad I could not put my hands under the stream of water unless I turned the temperature down, and then the rest of my body froze! I don’t know if it means my ciculation is improving, but it was a very strange experience.

I woke up this morning again with that dull nagging headache, let’s hope all this means that the toxins of gluten and dairey are being depleted in my body. Nobody said it would be easy.

Here’s what day 5 looks like:

Leave a Reply

