Shameless Self Promotion for Votes in the Shorty Awards aka Begging for Votes

logo

The Shorty Awards Logo

Vote for me and my blog by clicking here

The Shorty Interview with Loretto

What’s your best tweet?

lorettoleary.wix.com/lorettolearywriter# … #Wix.com Create your own website for free #Writing #Irish #Famine #Shamelessselfpromotion

What are six things you could never do without?

Computer, Blog, food, water, electricity, treadmill

How do you use Twitter in your professional life?

I use it to promote my blog and my books

What’s your favorite Twitter app?

Huh?

Twitter or Facebook?

Twitter

What was the funniest trend you’ve seen?

#Oneleggedhershel

What feature should Twitter add?

I think ye are doing fine lads.

Who do you wish had a Twitter feed but doesn’t?

Vincent Price…hang on, is he still dead?

What are some words or phrases you refuse to shorten for brevity?

ur, Your or You’re

Is there someone you want to follow you who doesn’t already? If so, who?

Vincent Price, hang on though…he’s dead isn’t he?

Have you ever unfollowed someone? Who and why?

Nope

Why should we vote for you?

Because I completed all the questions, with a hint of Irish humor, and it would be a big boost for my blog. #Shamelessselfpromotion

Terms you wish would start trending on Twitter right now?

#Shamelessselfpromotion #50Shadesofmediocrewriting

What’s the most interesting connection you’ve made through Twitter?

@rojomayne He keeps me informed of all new developments in the world of social media and the rules for using them

Hashtag you created that you wish everyone used?

#Bogbodies

How do you make your tweets unique?

I try to hash tag with unique words that no one will ever understand. Words like #Shamelessselfpromotion

What inspires you to tweet?

I like to write. The challange to write a thought in 120 characters or less is inspirational.

Ever get called out for tweeting too much?

Never

140 characters of advice for a new user?

Always be kind to other twitter users. Please tweet responsibly.

How long can you go without a tweet?

a few hours, then I get the shakes

What question are we not asking here that we should?

Have I ever benefitted economically from a tweet?

How do you imagine Twitter changing?

Probably a small video box with intro for the Twitter user himself/herself

Who do you admire most for his or her use of Twitter?

@rojomayne

Who is the funniest person on Twitter that you follow?

@EricIdle

What is one of the biggest misconceptions of Twitter?

That its for the birds

Why should people follow you?

Because I can string a few words together, create a sentence, develop an opinion, am fairly broad minded and can use twitter with me tweeps.

Can you name some one-of-a-kind Twitter accounts that you follow?

@rojomayne @JaneFriedman @johncusack @worldirish @TropfestUSA @am_sch @petergodwin @JeffBuckholz @rickygervais @Jerrod_TheHour@WillMcAvoyACN

How do you decide what to tweet?

If something makes me think, if someone retweets me, or favorites a tweet I’ll do the same for them.

How do you use social media to motivate yourself or others to live a healthier life?

I follow some other websites who advocate heathier eating and lifestyle

How has social media helped bring your family closer together and #keepgoodgoing?

I developed a website for my husband’s business, my own author’s page and its a great way to stay in touch with the kid. He lives with us.

Why’d you start tweeting?

Because I was told to.

Has Twitter changed your life? If yes, how?

It is fun. I’ve made some new friends and managed to promote a few self published books too.

What do you wish people would do more of on Twitter?

Maybe have an activist button, just to make us all feel good?

How will the world change in the next year?

The days will grow longer until June 21st. Then, surprisingly, the days start to grow shorter.

What are some big Twitter faux pas?

Like all social media, don’t give too much personal info away

What will the world be like 10 years from now?

10 years older? We might be tweeting from our hover cars?

Take the Shorty Interview at Shorty Awards, the awards honoring the best of social media.

Leave a Reply

