My bags are packed, and I’m ready to go!

The traveling sales woman?

The traveling sales woman?

I am leaving on Tuesday to fly to Ireland and attend the Shorelines Arts Festival in Portumna, County Galway.

My bags are bursting at the seams with books that I am bringing back with me. I have been asked to read an excerpt from The Foundling, a fictional history about my hometown.

I am quite nervous, to be honest. I am attending a literary luncheon with the poet Patrick Deeley and the author Ger Burke. I am a self-published author and I feel that I don’t deserve to be among authors and poets such as these.

Although I am nervous, I have to say I am really looking forward to the whole Shorelines experience and will attend as many events as possible.

The books I am bringing with me will be sold for 10 euros each and 50% of the sales will be donated to the Shorelines Art Festival.

If you are in Portumna, I hope I’ll see you at the Shorelines Literary Brunch Sat 21st 11.30am- O’Meara’s Restaurant Portumna.

Books 003In the meantime here are excerpts of myself reading from my books.

Death and the bereavement group

Mona, the body in the bog

Outward Walls

The Foundling

12 thoughts on “My bags are packed, and I’m ready to go!

  1. All the best Lon, of course you deserve to be there! All the ‘Big” name authors had to start somewhere and you will wow them with your charm..
    Have a fantastic time, and hope to read of your adventures xx

Leave a Reply

