It’s not easy being green.

Well, actually, it isn’t that difficult being green, or more precisely, drinking the green stuff. And I am not talking about green beer for Saint Patrick’s Day, YEUCH! I mean the green juice I had this morning for breakfast and the green smoothie I am now drinking for lunch.

Green JuiceHere are the ingredients for my breakfast green juice:

2 Apples, 3 Celery stalks, 3 leaves of kale, 1 cucumber, and a half a lemon and a teaspoon of ginger.

Cheers!

 

 

 

Green SmoothieHere are the ingredients for my lunchtime smoothie:

2 kale leaves, 1 teaspoon avocado seed milled, one teaspoon of ginger, one teaspoon of spirulina half a banana (with skin as the skin contains lutein, a nutrient which helps that aging eyesight!) some pineapple, melon and coconut water and aloe vera juice.

Cheers!

 

 

Aloe Vera

7 thoughts on “It’s not easy being green.

  1. hey! I was just finishing up my green juice while reading this post! Its awesome that you drink the smoothies everyday. I’m going to try your afternoon smoothie recipe– adding the aloe vera to it is an excellent idea! I tried drinking a tbsp of aloe vera juice straight up……and gave up in less than a week. I’m sure the smoothie masks the taste pretty well. Thanks for all the tips! need to start saving the avocado seeds now 🙂

Leave a Reply

