Lunch Time

I bought a Nutribullet two years ago, because I learned the hard way, getting sick, that I was not getting enough nutrients from fruits and vegetables in my daily diet.

Although I do eat well, its hard to pack a nutritional punch into every meal. Either I feel too full, or I simply don’t have the time to sit and eat a plateful of spinach, or cooked kale or whatever else is needed to ward off illness and boost the immune system.

The Lunch bags ready for the freezer!

The Lunch bags ready for the freezer!

But who says we have to eat our vegetables and fruit? Why can’t we drink them instead? Every two weeks I stock up on spinach, kale, bananas, blueberries and chocolate protein shakes. It takes me about half an hour to wash and then bag and freeze all the fruits and veg, but that’s my two weeks of lunch ready to go!

Muscle Milk. 100 calories and sugar free as well as gluten free!

Muscle Milk. 100 calories and sugar free as well as gluten free!

I freeze everything in little single serving sized freezer bags. Empty one bag into the Nutribullet at lunch time, then add a frozen pouch of Acai berries, a bottle of chocolate protein shake, sounds disgusting but I love the taste. Add a small cup of water and give it a Nutribullet blast. Delicious!!

Leave a Reply

